A buzz from the Candles&Matches.

As I prepared for a 2-hour CLIMB session yesterday, titled Male & Female Sexuality, the candle(C), the matches(M) and my properties(P) took me aside for some profound gists*

I decided to let you in too, don’t worry, I took due permission from them(CMP) before scribbling this. *Smiles*

Since I have known that cylindrical block of wax having a central wick–candle–it has never uttered a syllable before, when it feels good or bad, it wouldn’t just talk. Then, that short, thin piece of wood used to ignite up a fire, when rubbed against a rough surface–match–never celebrated a work-free day out of their volition.

The matches told me, Sir, I’m always passionate for a visit to the candle chalets, it hurts us deep down that we can’t just move. The candles too said, Mister, we crave for the matches’ attention because we see how your homes and properties grope in darkness. I then reasoned and agreed to take the matches to see the candles one of these days.

So when me, myself and i entered the candle chalet to rescue them from their passionate restraints, I heard the king of the candles shouted euphorically (imagine, in a new tongue) oh, oh, oh ‘Monsieur, enchanté de faire votre connaissance’, thanks a bunch for coming, we’v waited all our lives for you, but take caution pplleeaassee, our job description is to light up, if we’r carelessly handled, infact, we can even raze you in a blaze. Know that we’r just like the beautifully&intentionally installed oestrogren&testosterone–the sexual hormones–in your system.

The matchboxes too welcomed me with a smile, they quickly rehearsed their words too through my pinna, Sir, our role is to light up your world if you allow us, but we can be very naughty if you make us be, we are like those ’emotional jerks and urges’ in your hormones. We’r that ‘je ne sais quoi’ that distinguishes a real man from a rut man.

With all my bumpy and rocky journey, I have with me now tons of matchboxes and megatons of candles (also, a bag of users’ manual to build a stepping stone or stumbling block).

As i got home and entered, i started hearing distinct steps, my mind raced as a pendulum, aha, theives must have broken into my apartment, oh, no, I was very wrong. In split seconds, the truth got revealed, it was my properties groping in utter darkness for a spark of light.

With joy, I announced my plight to them, and that here with me is the light, they rejoiced too and said, but Sir, wait! Please wait! We’v something to say: We realize that we aint like your hormones, neither are we your urges, we represent your generations yet unborn, we depend on how well you patiently wait and glorious link us with the candle and the matches, we will also be forever grateful if you stick to the users’ manual of patience, wisdom, control, discipline, knowledge etc, to really light up our world. 

So, Sir, tell Ma too that, the temptation to give in to evil comes from you, only you, don’t blame the candle nor the matches, but check the leering and the seducing flare-up of your own lust.

For you will keep CLIMB (Changing Little Into Megabucks) alive if you like it or not.

6 thoughts on “A buzz from the Candles&Matches.

Share what you think right here

