Scroll Through Your Inbox.

Occupied but not occupying

Busy but unproductive.

What happened to your new year resolutions? Will you scroll through your inbox and re-read the numerous wishes you received? How much of those intangible wealth has translated into better living?

Just as we move to different lanes in road traffic trying to speed up our journey, we sometimes run into a slower lane. In the same way, we work obsessively late into the night, compulsively greedy for more and more, never bothering to ask, ‘why am I working like a dog, never taking stock of the values I add to myself and my network?’ And who cares?

I care, that is my business. Yeah, I Love you to DIE EMPTY, but LIVE INTELLIGENTLY!

Erma Bombeck, an humorist said her mother phones daily to ask, ‘did you just try to reach me?’ when she replied No, her mother adds ‘so if you are not too busy, call me while I’m still alive’ …and hangs up. I implore you to KEEP IN TOUCH!

As a person, I cherish the time I spend in the toilet and bathroom, its so much fun for innovations, to take real stock (weigh, count and measure), raise the roof with my kids (yet unborn) and broaden my oasis. CHOOSE YOUR PERSONAL SPACE!

I continually love to touch tomorrow right away and reflect deeply on yesterday, yet as Socrates said, ‘beware of the barrenness of a busy life.’ Friendship with yourself + other people requires more time than a poor busy man can usually command. GIVE YOURSELF A NICE TREAT!

As we explore this week, be occupied with those lovely innovations, surrounded with those big ideas, ride with great minds and be occupying. Take action, Do something!

Keep CLIMB (Changing Little Into MegaBucks) Alive.

Follow me on twitter @fashdami

2 thoughts on “Scroll Through Your Inbox.

Share what you think right here

