#Think2Riches String 3: Where Are You Now? (You Need a Career ‘Selfie’).

Everyday I spend at work I have one eyes on the future. It is part of the lens I use to look at the world. – Doug Conant.

Hello friends, I am glad to know that you’re still very much alive, kicking and perhaps still bubbling in the euphoria of the New Year. 10 days more and January 2015 is forever gone!

Good day and welcome to #Think2Riches – a weekly string that helps you to live rightly through wise thinking.

Last week, I brought you on board as to why you must find the person called YOU especially in relationships – with your creator, yourself and others.

Today, I will be opening up to you why you need to take a ‘Career Selfie’ to find where YOU are.

Perhaps, you have not heard the word ‘selfie’, and wondering if it is an English word. Wikipedia says ‘A selfie is a self-portrait photograph, typically taken with a hand-held digital camera or camera phone.’

The word ‘Selfie’ was named as 2013’s word of the year by the Oxford Dictionaries and was also suggested that the usage of the word ‘selfie’ had increased by an incredible 17,000 per cent in the past year.

Today, I want you to take a critical look at YOU in your career by yourself, then by others. Where are YOU in the occupation or job that you’re investing a significant period of your life?

It is important to begin the end in mind, that is, have a clear and correct picture of your destination, that way you are more likely to get to our objective.

To know where YOU are, ask yourself the following questions and answer truthfully, it’s pointless anyway stealing your own food, so answer them sincerely; Start snapping your ‘Career selfie’ now:

How well am I doing at the moment in what I do?

What are my strengths and weaknesses?

Do I really love what am I doing and am I doing it best?

Do I think better now and solve problems proactively?

Am I the most valuable asset to my organization?

Is my capacity enlarging consistently?

Do I communicate more effectively now?

Are there feedback from my colleagues, clients or  that I need to pay attention to?

Now that YOU have found YOU in your career, begin to do the following as you #Think2Riches in your career in 2015

Constantly gather worthwhile information. Get out and about to a wider audience—globally.

Get to the experts in your field and outside of your field. Get a 360 degree view of your career progress. Sometimes the best gurus are under your nose.

Use Social Media creatively and strategically. Join discussions in your niche on Twitter, facebook and linkedin groups.

Read divergently; cast aside the worthless, save only the gems in your mind.

Think big and dare to set super ordinate goals. If you fear crashing, you’ll ride timid and likely crash anyway.

Assess the future; see things that may escape other people.

Don’t just be available, be desirable instead.

Remember to smile often enough. You’ve got a lot to smile about; it releases juices of pluck into your spirit.

P.S: Are you confused of what career path you should tread? I can help you to straighten out yourself, for you to fly with border-less and unchained wings in 2015.

Twitter: @fashdami

Cheers and Much Love.


P.S: With this, I welcome you to String 3 of #Think2Riches, a 50-week project that will drive you into right living through wise thinking. Keep tabs every Wednesday.

You’re Limitless!


© Fasoranti Damilola.

Life Strategist…inspiring illimitabilty!

533B6842

4 thoughts on “#Think2Riches String 3: Where Are You Now? (You Need a Career ‘Selfie’).

Share what you think right here

