#Think2Riches String 6: If You Aren’t The First, Dare To Be The Best And Different.

“We don’t get a chance to do that many things, and everyone should be really excellent. Because this is our life.” ― Steve Jobs

Hi friends,

Welcome to String 6 of #think2Riches in 2015 — the weekly string that helps you to live rightly through wise thinking.

As a young boy, I watched to do exactly the same things my parents did, especially my father. He is so much of a detailed person. It is almost impossible to move his things, he has a way of knowing, even 1 cm apart.

When my dad irons his trousers and shirts, the sides are as smooth as the elephant grass; he polishes his shoes as if he daily heads to a banquet with the queen of England.

“Why does this man stress himself so much?” I wondered silently. Is life not too beautiful than to wear off and crunch the hard nuts? Yes it is!

Then, I discovered the word EXCELLENCE. Wow! It changed my life; it quickly got into the army of my values, this discovery sprayed fragrance on my work and purpose.

Around 606 BC, one man also enjoyed this virtue during his lifetime; he brimmed with spirit and intelligence. His name was Daniel from Israel, he was handsome, full of health and he became a vice-regent in Babylon.

He completely outclassed the other vice-regents and governors that the king had to put him in charge of the whole empire.

If you will be great and #Think2Riches in 2015, excellence must be the air you breathe. This String will show you how.

Excellence is simply the quality of being outstanding. Simple, right? I didn’t say easy.

Excellence won’t jump on you like monkeys leaping through the tree trunks. You need 4 D’s to badge this virtue: DESIRE, DECISION, DETERMINATION and DISCIPLINE.

Napoleon said, ‘DESIRE is the starting point of all achievement’. So, let your antenna crave for excellence networks. Go beyond hunger; be thirsty to do the common things uncommonly. We must desire excellence badly enough to become that 1000% better, become the best and change.

Once you DECIDE to pant after excellence, the universe will conspire to make it happen. I think all of us carry genes encoded with excellence but, we have accepted mediocrity too easily. If your decisions for this year exclude being excellent, please dare to review! As you set out each day, decide to look out for routes to become better, different and dynamic.

Be DETERMINED! “In case of doubt, push on just a little further and then keep on pushing.” – General George. If you think you’ve got no time to be excellent, all your time will effortlessly tick in averageness.

Excellence takes more than a day’s job: a lump of ice won’t melt instantly no matter the heat. While you gradually hone up your skills, talent and gifts, polish your attitude all the way to excellence.

If you need to be DISCIPLINED, the time is now! Don’t wait till the year ends to work at your goals for 2015. In the simplest of terms, successful men and women are those who work almost all the time on high value tasks.

Life is full of several distractions, sometimes TV, worry, anger, immoral habits and instant pleasures… It takes discipline to ply through the subway that faces our life goals head on.

Say this with me; I am Fasoranti Damilola, I have an excellent Spirit! Excellence is encoded in my genetic breed. I breathe excellence, so I love more than others think is wise, I risk more than others think is safe. I dream more than others think is practical and expect more than others think is possible.

Cheers and Much Love.


P.S: Thanks for joining me on String 6 of #Think2Riches, a 50-week project that will drive you into right living through wise thinking. Keep tabs every Wednesday.


You’re Limitless!

© Fasoranti Damilola.

Life Strategist…inspiring illimitabilty!

530F597D

2 thoughts on “#Think2Riches String 6: If You Aren’t The First, Dare To Be The Best And Different.

  1. I very much so resonate with this. This reminds me of the most recent talk I had with my mentor, where we talked of how no one wanted to die by faint praise. You want passion, reliability, determination, awareness, curiosity, and to be so good that you CAN’T be overlooked.

    Liked by 1 person

Share what you think right here

